When it comes to water skiing, there are many brands that are considered for buying the right one. It is true that there are numerous brands which are working very hard to give their customers some of the best products ever.

In the case of water skis, HO Sports is considered as a wonderful brand for the right water skis. They make skis for all types of users whether male or female; whether beginners, intermediates or advanced level riders. HO Sports has some of the best water skis ever and the top 10 of them have been mentioned below in the review of the Best HO Sports Water Skis in 2021.

Image Title Rating Price Range Size Level Check Best Price
1. HO SPORTS SYNDICATE V-TYPE R SLALOM WATERSKI 1. HO SPORTS SYNDICATE V-TYPE R SLALOM WATERSKI 9.5 $1000+ 65 Inch Advanced Skiers Buy Now!
2. HO SPORTS 2019 OMNI SLALOM WATERSKI 2. HO SPORTS 2019 OMNI SLALOM WATERSKI 9.4 $500 - $1000 71 Inch Intermediate and Advanced Skiers Buy Now!
3. HO SPORTS 69 HOVERCRAFT FREEMAX SLALOM WATERSKI 3. HO SPORTS 69 HOVERCRAFT FREEMAX SLALOM WATERSKI 8.7 $200 - $500 69 Inch All Adult Skiers Buy Now!
4. HO SPORTS 67 INCH BLAST COMBO BLAZE/RTS WATERSKIS 4. HO SPORTS 67 INCH BLAST COMBO BLAZE/RTS WATERSKIS 8.7 Under $200 67 Inch All Adult Skiers Buy Now!
5. HO SPORTS SURE SHOT PLATFORM TRAINER COMBO WATERSKIS WITH ROPE 5. HO SPORTS SURE SHOT PLATFORM TRAINER COMBO WATERSKIS WITH ROPE 8.5 Under $200 49 Inch All Kid Skiers Buy Now!

1. HO Sports 2019 Syndicate Pro Slalom Water Ski

HO Sports 2019 Syndicate Pro Slalom Water Ski
HO Sports 2019 Syndicate Pro Slalom Water Ski Rating: 9.7

This ski is equipped with a carbon fiber wrapped top and base giving it high performance. The aerospace carbon fiber results keep the skiing experience lighter. At the same time, the stiffer ski is more responsive than ever before. 

It also has a narrow width profile with an aggressive tail taper, making it roll on edge easier. It ultimately helps to generate massive amounts of angle. The ski is also equipped with a large tail bevel for great hold at the finish of the turn which creates high angle turns with fewer blowouts. 

The advanced laminar textured ski base of HO ski helps to reduce ski drag/increase speed, with 20% less ski weight. The deep concave helps to control the speed with rapid deceleration for daunting turns with a tight rope.

PROS

  • Full carbon jacket
  • Narrow width profile with aggressive tail
  • High volume concave
  • Light tail bevel
  • Pre-flexed continuous rocker line
  • Torsionally shift flex
  • Carbon fiber speed skin

CONS

  • Not significant

2. HO Sports 2019 Syndicate Alpha Slalom Water Ski

HO Sports 2019 Syndicate Alpha Slalom Water Ski
HO Sports 2019 Syndicate Alpha Slalom Water Ski Rating: 9.7/10

The Syndicate Alpha is the successor of the Syndicate PRO design. The former designs in 2018 were Asher, Travers, LaPoint and Wingerter possessing fine-tuning a loose and light iteration of the Syndicate PRO design. 

The 2019 Syndicate Alpha owns the width profile similar to Syndicate PRO but is designed with a shallower concave depth towards the tail side, and a flatter tip rocker, for a loose and light, feels on the water. 

Having a less downforce than the PRO, the Alpha accelerates with less physical effort and projects wider off for skiing. The shallower and the more concave tail allows the Alpha ski to have more turn drift for tight rope turn finishes. 

Alpha ski is best optimized for skiers who prefer lower drag, less physical effort, fast, light and quick turning skis. Now, the Syndicate Alpha is ready for combat. The daring ones win.

PROS

  • Shallower tail concave
  • Flatter tip rocker
  • Torsionally stiff flex
  • Carbon fiber Speedskin
  • Handmade in Seattle, Washington, USA

CONS

  • No significant

3. HO SPORTS SYNDICATE V-TYPE R SLALOM WATERSKI

2016-HO-Syndicate-V-Type-R-Slalom-Waterski
Ho Sports Syndicate V-type R Slalom Waterski Review: 9.5/10

Coming with a V-Tec rocker, this is yet another great one. It has a higher tip height, which means progressing to higher speeds is not an issue. The larger radius arcs result in quick and tight radius turns. The best part is the fact that it has been designed for both men and women.

The length of the 2016 Syndicate V-Type R is 68 inches, which makes it apparent that it has been made for the advanced level riders. Carbon Speed Skin is the unique feature in this water ski. The strong quality of the components used in this water ski is a true sign of the fact that it is going to last for a good long period. We hope that all the pros enjoy and perform some amazing stunts with this water ski.

PROS

  • Strong, durable quality
  • Improves rider skills
  • Lightweight
  • Attractive colors available
  • Affordable

CONS

  • Best suited for advanced riders, not beginners
  • Surface scratches easily

4. HO SPORTS 2019 OMNI SLALOM WATERSKI 71 INCHES

HO-Sports-2019-Omni-Slalom-Water-Ski-review
Ho Sports 2019 Omni Slalom Waterski 71 Inches Review: 9.4/10

Omni slalom waterski comes to the second-best waterskis in the list of our HO Sport waterskis. It has introduced some very innovative features in the market of waterskis.

For a lighter, and yet a more responsive ski to give the most unparalleled performance aerospace carbon fiber and ultra-lightweight PVC Foam Core Technology is used. The flex-frame enhances the speed and the stability of a wide ride ski. The flex frame allows the ski for smooth and instinctive twists and turns while riding.

Clean Edge bevel-less tail produces more acceleration with lesser skier input. In addition, stability is further enhanced by maintaining more bevel between the rear foot and fin. This structure results in a fast-moving, highly efficient ski for tight line turns.

To reduce ski drag & increase speed, carbon fiber speed skin is used, offering an advanced laminar textured ski base. This Carbon Fibre SpeedSkin not only reduces ski drag/increases ski speed, but it also reduces ski weight by 20%.

Moreover, the softer and thinner brushed EVA footbed increases comfort. Thanks to the removable footbed anchoring system for making the mounting quick and simple. It’s not wrong to say this waterski is constructed professionally.

PROS

  • Carbon fiber speed skin is used to reduce drag
  • EVA footbed is installed for ease and comfort
  • Clean edge bevel-less tail produces more acceleration with less skier input
  • The flex-frame enhances the speed and the stability of a wide-ride ski

CONS

  • Nothing specific

5. HO Sports 2018 Women’s Carbon Omni Slalom Ski

HO Sports 2018 Women's Carbon Omni Slalom Ski
HO Sports 2018 Women’s Carbon Omni Slalom Ski Rating: 9.1/10

The HO Sports Omni is designed for the skier who needs one ski to do everything. It is fantastically developed for high versatility with added responsiveness, the Carbon Omni marries high performance aggressive skiing with the efficiency essential for open water skiing. 

The carbon construction of this ski provides stiffness from tip to tail for greater acceleration enhanced performance and higher speed. It’s also vertically stiffer for an aggressive skier who demands intense horsepower and increased response for throwing the most spray. 

The Omni can is meant for a wider range of speeds than most skis. It is equipped with Clean Edge Technology for reducing drag force by 50%. It allows water to release cleanly from the bottom of the ski. This differs from conventional edges as the water covers the bevel, up the sidewall and releases the upper edge while creating suction.

PROS

  • Clean Edge Technology
  • 50% less drag 
  • Carbon Construction
  • More tip to tail stiffness for greater acceleration 
  • Gives enhanced performance and higher speeds 
  • Flex Frame
  • Increased torsional flex 
  • Provides the maneuverable feel of a traditional ski 
  • Speed Skin Base 
  • Advanced laminar textured base for reducing reduces drag and high speed

CONS

  • Not significant

6. HO Sports 2019 Womens Omni 67” Slalom Water Ski

HO Sports 2019 Womens Omni 67” Slalom Water Ski
HO Sports 2019 Women’s Omni 67” Slalom Water Ski Rating: 8.9/10

Omni slalom waterski comes to the second-best waterskis in the list of our HO Sport waterskis. It has introduced some very innovative features in the market of waterskis.

For a lighter, and yet a more responsive ski to give the most fabulous performance aerospace carbon fiber and ultra-lightweight PVC Foam Core Technology is used. The flex-frame enhances the speed and the stability of a wide ride ski. The flex frame allows the ski for smooth and instinctive twists and turns while riding.

Clean Edge bevel-less tail produces more acceleration with lesser skier input. In addition, stability is further enhanced by maintaining more bevel between the rear foot and fin. This structure results in a fast-moving, highly efficient ski for tight line turns.

To reduce ski drag & increase speed, carbon fiber speed skin is used, offering an advanced laminar textured ski base. This Carbon Fibre SpeedSkin not only reduces ski drag/increases ski speed, but it also reduces ski weight by 20%.

PROS

  • Carbon fiber speed skin is used to reduce drag
  • EVA footbed is installed for ease and comfort
  • Clean edge bevel-less tail produces more acceleration with less skier input
  • The flex-frame enhances the speed and the stability of a wide-ride ski

CONS

  • Nothing specific

7. HO Sports 2019 Boys Omni 63” Slalom Water Ski

HO Sports 2019 Boys Omni 63 Inch Slalom Water Ski
HO Sports 2019 Boys Omni 63 Inch Slalom Water Ski Rating: 8.9

The Clean Edge bevel-less tail produces more acceleration with less skier input. Additionally, Omni has added stability by maintaining more bevel between the rear foot and fin. Thereby, it offers a fast-moving, highly efficient ski with the handling required for tight line turns.

The Carbon Omni’s Flex-Frame incorporates carbon to increase the flexibility and to give the maneuverable feel of a traditional ski with extra speed and stability of a wider ski. This allows the ski to bend which creates tighter and smooth turns while the added width provides the stable platform skiers need. 

The Omni also features a Speed skin base, a fish-scale inspired, advanced laminar textured ski base that reduces drag and increases speed.

PROS

  • Speed skin base 
  • A fish-scale inspired design 
  • Advanced laminar textured ski base
  • Reduced drag
  • Strategically designed
  • Optimal design of the body

CONS

  • Few left in a stock

8. HO SPORTS 69 HOVERCRAFT FREEMAX SLALOM WATERSKI

HO SPORTS WOMEN’S FREERIDE SLALOM WATER SKI
Ho Sports 69 Hovercraft Freemax Slalom Waterski Review: 8.7/10

The hybrid-width crossover shape of the HO Sports 69 Hovercraft Fremax waterski is built with an ultra-high-performance carbon fiber PVC core construction.

The good news, Freemax waterski comes with is it’s HEX fins that have modified 2D waterski fin model by creating a NACA Airfoil inspired 3D fin for better lift and lower drag. Owing to such a mindful technology, the waterski acts not less than an airplane wing. Furthermore, the surf style fin escalates the ski versatility by increasing glide speed and turning properties.

Key feature this waterski owns is Sculpted Flexbody Construction. Its shape is inspired by an ultralight Paulownia Wood Core Surf that provides a swift turn initiation and smoother performance. It has the speed skin base textured like a fish breaks surface to give you a smoother ride and lesser drag on deepwater.

PROS

  • 3D fin for better lift and lower drag
  • Sculpted Flexbody Construction provides a smoother performance

CONS

  • Expensive

9. HO SPORTS 67 INCH BLAST COMBO BLAZE/RTS WATERSKIS

HO SPORTS 67 INCH BLAST COMBO BLAZE RTS WATERSKIS REVIEW
Ho Sports 67 Inch Blast Combo Blaze/RTS Waterskis Review: 8.7/10

This is the only “combo” waterski we’ve chosen for this list, hence making it the blasting combo waterski amongst HO Sport water skis. If you are looking for an inexpensive set of skis that don’t compromise on performance then blindly trust Blast Combo set with the blaze binding.

The blast imitates the shape of the slalom ski for the competitive free ride. It’ll improve your performance in your combo skis but won’t limit your ability to slalom. The Blast combo skis are packaged with the Blaze boot offering you great support. These skis will fit a variety of sizes effortlessly making it best to use as a family ski. Don’t give a second thought and grab a pair of the burner combo skis and you won’t be disappointed.

PROS

  • V-Bottom Design for maximum stability and effortless cuts
  • Offers great adjustability and great support fitting just about any foot size out there
  • Floating tongue design for comfort and adjustability
  • Comes with RTS (Rear Toe Strap)
  • Wide Combo shape for easy deep water starts

CONS

  • Sells out quick

10. HO SPORTS SURE SHOT PLATFORM TRAINER COMBO WATERSKIS WITH ROPE

HO SPORTS SURE SHOT PLATFORM TRAINER COMBO WATERSKIS WITH ROPE
HO Sports Sure Shot Platform Trainer Combo Waterskis Review: 8.5/10

The Sureshot Platform Trainers has a parent handheld trainer rope, so it is better for beginners and maybe intermediate kids. It is an excellent way to practice skiing with kids up to 60 lbs on the lawn, at the beach or behind the boat.

Dual handles allow the parent’s power to pull onshore and in shallow water. If pulled from behind the boat, the parent holds the 2nd handle to control for smooth, safe falls. Most amazingly, it can be modified according to the varying heights of the children by adjusting the rope loops.

If you want to train your kids safely and without injuries, let the large stable platform of this waterski be the part of the fun. It also comes with a free “Learn2waterski” instructional video.

PROS

  • The large stable platform allows for training at low boat speeds
  • Keeps kid feet where you want them
  • Includes parent hand-held rope system that allows parents to control the ski for children’s security
  • Adjustable horseshoe bindings that fit a wide range of kid’s foot sizes
  • Bright graphics keep skiers visible in the water
  • Includes free instructional video

CONS

  • Meant only for kids
  • Load capacity could be more (up to 60 lbs)

CONCLUSION

From the above-mentioned review, you will be having an idea as which water ski is the right one for you because we have covered almost all skill levels and genders. You will enjoy out there in the open waters when you ride these skis. We hope that you have a great experience as well. Get it from amazon.com right away.